Sexy Summer Skin (Say that fast five times)

I know. We have yet to say goodbye to January and Summer seems a million miles away. But as I was checking out a patch of dry skin on my arm, I got to thinking. The cocoa butter and Eucerin regimen seem to be doing the trick, but I am praying it does not leave a scar.  Then that got me to thinking about baring my skin in the Summer.

There is no denying that as we get older, our biological processes slow down; including cell repair. And let’s not talk about the loss of elasticity and moisture. So I started wondering. What are the best ways to prep your skin in the Winter so that when summer rolls around you have the scintillating, sexy, smooth skin of a goddess?

One of the easiest ways for us ladies (and men too, if you’re so inclined) to smooth our legs is to have a skin-close shave. The Schick Hydro Silk ™ razor promises to deliver just that. With 5 curve-sensing blades that smooth your skin as you shave and a hydrating water-activated moisturizing system, the Schick Hydro Silk™ promises to hydrate your skin “like no other razor”.

“Hmmmm…” you say. “I’d love to get my hands on one of those.”  Well funny you should mention that. I have up for grabs one said Schick Hydro Silk razor. And here is how you can win it.

1. Subscribe here to get blog updates from thethingsitry.wordpress.com AND leave me a comment about your favorite way to prep your skin for Summer.

2. Follow me on Twitter @thethingsitry.

THAT’S IT! One lucky winner who follows the rules will be chosen at random on Wednesday, February 1 at 1.p.m. Central Time. All entries must be received by that time (well duh!) Thanks in advance for your skintacular suggestions and for playing along. U.S. residents only por favor. Please read the Cover My…ahem…Assets section below.

CMA spiel: Other than receiving a free sample of the Schick Hydro Silk™ I in no way, shape or form received any compensation from the Energizer company or its subsidiaries. By entering this giveaway (subscribing, leaving a comment, etc.) you agree to The Things I Try using your comment and screen name in connection with this blog. I will NEVER disclose your personal info or email address.

Say your piece

