Bryton Pick

Complete oral health care is probably one of the most overlooked grooming rituals. Sure, we all brush every day (right?) But how many of us floss the recommended twice per day?

I have to admit, I am one of those that don’t floss as often as I should. That is why when I had the opportunity to review the Bryton Pick I was more than curious. My first impression? I was honestly concerned when I learned that it is made of stainless steel. “Should I be wiggling this between my pearly ecru’s?” I thought. Is this product going to scratch and cause damage to my teeth?

Well after some crack research I found that braces, as well as most crowns for kids are made of stainless steel, so it is safe to assume flossing with the Bryton Pick is safe. What did I like about it? The cool “boomerang” shape. The fact that you literally can remove food and gunk from your teeth with only two fingers. And  the neat colors (7 in all) that the product comes in.

My dislikes? The Bryton Pick is billed as  a portable, reusable flossing mechanism. I would like to have seen it come with some sort of storage pouch. I would not want to reuse the thing after being down in my purse (ewww). And I have to admit though the flossing mechanism is thin, flexible and fits into tight spaces, I am still concerned that it may be a little sharp to put close to gums or lips (the package even warns against this). For sure would not allow the young kiddos to use this.

So my overall impression of the products is that with some practice and some way to store it, I would try it again in the future. For more info on how I feel about the Bryton Pick and to see it for yourself, click here . Also check out http://www.brytonpick.com.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

2 thoughts on “Bryton Pick

Say your piece

