What Cha Doing?

The last few weeks have been busy, busy, busy. In this post I will attempt to bring you up to speed on the happenings in my crazy life. Try to keep up!

I’ve been reviewing the Roots Only Application system. Roots Only promises not only 5 minute color application, but can also be used to apply medicated shampoos, hair oils, anti-itch solutions, etc. I used my Roots Only to apply Tea Tree oil to my scalp. It was easy, neat, and quick. I love how I could apply with one hand and not get oil all over my fingers. And can I just say the teeth on the applicator comb are magical on the scalp? The only thing that could have made it better is if it had a massage feature. Natural girls, you’ll especially appreciate Roots Only. For more info go to rootsonly.com.

As if giving myself daily scalp massages was not enough, I recently hosted a Dole Salad Circle House Party. I received coupons for free Dole salad kits to serve to my guests, a salad bowl, and reusable bags for my guests filled with coupons, salad recipe ideas and bag clips. I absolutely love being a member of House Party. I get to try great products and experiences and share them with my friends and family. Check out my Dole Salad Circle party pics here!

And last, but by no means least, I have been super busy working on my recently launched candy business. Our featured candy, pralines, is the first of what we hope are numerous delicious offerings. Currently available in traditional and rum (yum) flavored, our pralines make the perfect addition to a candy buffet, wedding, or corporate event. Check us out at sweetkandykoated.yolasite.com. And because we are in such a generous mood, anyone who follows these few steps will be entered into a drawing to win a half-dozen of our sweet, crunchy, made by-the-batch “Far From Traditional” pralines. Two prizes will be awarded.

1) Like Kandy Koated on Facebook
2) Subscribe to this blog:thethingsitry.wordpress.com
3) Leave a brief comment on why you want to try our pralines

Two winners will be announced on Monday, March19 . Good luck!

***I received the aforementioned Dole Salad Circle samples as a member of HouseParty.com
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Say your piece

