Thrifting Haul & Woolite Sample Giveaway!

Yesterday I spent the day out with my favorite girl in the whole, wide world . (Seen here

sporting a little something I whipped up based on this tut  from Make It and Love It).

A quick trip to one of or local thrift stores netted these neat finds.

Total spent on the beginnings of a back-to-school wardrobe that would make any pre-K diva smile? $8.47! I love a great bargain, but, who doesn’t right? The Gap Kids striped dress is my fav. With our mild Fall weather, she can rock the Bermuda shorts for a good while. And the shoes go with everything. The skirt has a little jingle bell string tie and little bead embellishment at the hemline. Reading the tag I see that it recommends hand washing. But I figure I can toss it in the wash on gentle with a little Woolite.

Speaking of Woolite, I recently received a sample of Woolite® Extra Dark Care from Crowdtap. It is specially formulated to keep your jeans and dark clothing looking newer longer. I have to say I quite enjoyed the opportunity to review this product. It has a lovely, fresh scent and worked wonders for the jeans in our home. But don’t just take my word for it. I have two sample packages to give away to one lucky winner. Just do two things. 1)Subscribe to receive email updates from this blog (click the link on the sidebar), and 2) Post a comment completing this question…”Wearing my favorite pair of jeans makes me feel…” That’s it! Simple, right? Winner will be selected at random on Friday, August 10. Good luck!

***I was in no way compensated for this post. Unless you include the awesome sample I received for being a member of Crowdtap.

One thought on “Thrifting Haul & Woolite Sample Giveaway!

Say your piece

