Is it Halloween Yet!?

I know, I know. School is just starting back, and that is what all the fuss is currently about. And with this week’s post I kinda feel like when you go into Walmart for the after Christmas sales, and they already have the Easter stuff up. Well it does not hurt to plan ahead for us busy guys and gals.

Being busy is a good thing, right? I mean they say the idle mind is the devil’s playground. Well let me tell you, I have been as busy as a bee. Or should I say a Bebe?

My daughter (Bebe) and I were recently the lucky recipients of a product review opportunity from CostumeSuperCenter.com. They offer a huge selection of toddler/kid Halloween costumes, as well as other ages/sizes. She chose (what else?) the Girls Little Honey Bee Costume (Item #CC00257). The costume retails for only $26.99 and for that amount you get all the loot pictured below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have to say for the price, this is a lot of costume. The construction is relatively good for a Halloween costume. It is not so paper-thin that I thought it would tear upon normal wear/use. But we are talking about MY Bebe. She don’t do normal. So I let her try it on and frolic around a bit seen here:

After romping around the yard a bit and making her “rap” video, Bebe did note that the dress “itched” her a little. No sweat. We all know that Octoboo-r usually means cooler temps and I will put either a black or yellow leotard underneath to keep her warm and the itchies away.

For your little ones’ perfectly frightful look, stop on over at CostumeSuperCenter.com and be sure to like them on Facebook. This mom gives them a thumbs up for a costume package that is priced right and packed to the hilt. Now where’d I put those Christmas lights?

*I received a complimentary costume sample in conjunction with this review. Tis’ my opinion, and I’m sticking to it!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

4 thoughts on “Is it Halloween Yet!?

  1. What a cute costume. My daughter would absolutely love that. I usually shop the after Halloween sale for dress-up clothes year round. Great blog…following

    Like

Say your piece

